Main Menu
Page Menu

Letters to Ministers

The Canadian Chamber of Commerce’s policy agenda is determined by members when they adopt resolutions at the Annual General Meeting. Based on these resolutions, advocacy and communications strategies are created to get the results members hope to see.

As part of these strategies, we wrote to sixteen Federal Ministers to communicate our priorities and offer our help in reaching these objectives. Each Minister received the resolutions pertaining to their specific portfolios.

Letter to Rt. Hon. Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada

Agriculture and Agri-Food
Letter to Hon. Lawrence MacAulay

Employment, Workforce Development and Labour

Letter to Hon. MaryAnn Mihychuk

Environment & Climate Change

Letter to Hon. Catherine McKenna

Letter to Hon. William Morneau

Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
Letter to Hon. John McCallum

Infrastructure and Communities

Letter to Hon. Amarjeet Sohi

Innovation, Science and Economic Development
Letter to Hon. Navdeep Bains

International Affairs

Letter to Hon. Stéphane Dion (French)

International Trade

Letter to Hon. Chrystia Freeland

National Revenue

Letter to Hon. Diane Lebouthillier (French)

Natural Resources

Letter to Hon. James Carr

Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
Letter to Hon. Ralph Goodale

Small Business and Tourism
Letter to Hon. Bradish Chagger

Letter to Hon. Marc Garneau (French)

Treasury Board

Letter to Hon. Scott Brison